Mozilla Firefox
Image via Wikipedia

An interesting post from Stuff Journalists Like on why journalists use firefox.

I wasn’t aware of this phenomenon; but I’ll add my own two cents to the ‘browser wars’ debate and suggest journalists always like to think they’re on top of things. And using IE is clearly a long way from being on top of things when it comes to web browsing and to online news in particular. Time is money (I have little of either), and waiting around for IE to think  is not cool

Essentially, use firefox because last time I checked, Chrome was still buggy as all hell when playing videos. That was a few months back, so maybe I’ll recheck this week.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
Leave a Reply

