Bronx Rhymes – hip hop history and google maps

Posted: January 12, 2009 in Tech stuff and apps, Travel and the world
Tags: , , ,

Bronx Rhymes

If you’re anything like me you consume hip hop and google maps in equally copious quantities. While I’ve been listening to that rap shit since I was twelve years old, in recent years my addiction to google maps has become as mighty. I therefore think that this project is hella fucking cool. I’ve not seen a google map app quite like this, but tagging spots of historical importance with brief descriptors of what Kool DJ Herc did in 1983 is, I think, an entirely valid way to spend time.

Reblog this post [with Zemanta]
Leave a Reply

